Pages Navigation Menu

"Together, Saving the Island We Love"

Staff, Trustees & Advisors

The Aquidneck Land Trust is managed by a small but dedicated staff and is governed by a board of trustees elected to further ALT’s time-sensitive mission. ALT also has a board of advisors that helps advise and support the organization.

Staff

Charles Allott, Esq.
Executive Director
callott@ailt.org (x12)

 

Alex Chuman
Stewardship Director
achuman@ailt.org (x14)

 

Gretchen Markert
Communications and Outreach Manager
gmarkert@ailt.org (x13)

 

headshot

Meghan Harris
Office Manager
mharris@ailt.org (x10)

 

Martha Curley
Finance Director
mcurley@ailt.org (x17)

 

Laura Freedman Pedrick
Development Director
lpedrick@ailt.org (x18)

 

Julia Coll
Development Assistant
jcoll@ailt.org (x19)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Board of Trustees

Taylor T. Rock
Chair

Nancy Jamison
Vice Chair

Andrew Colman, CPA
Treasurer

Mary Clare O’Grady
Secretary

Michael Blitzer
Carolann Doherty Brown
Charles Clarkson
Emlen Drayton
Michelle Eckhart
Jonathan Gewirz
Jeff Heimiller
Tom Hockaday
Jane Kirkpatrick
Stephen MacGillivray, Esq.
Linda McGoldrick
Karen M. Menezes
Arthur W. Murphy, Esq.
Susan Ruf
Kaity Ryan
Meg Steiner
Richard T. Wicks

Board of Advisors

Annie Sherman Luke, Chair
Mary Bush-Brown
Lyn Comfort
Ann Conner
William J. Corcoran, Esq.
Steven Cotta
Trudy Coxe
Anne S. Damon
Stephen DeLeo, Esq.
Ronald Lee Fleming
Michele Foster
Anne W. Garnett
Stephen A. Haire, Esq.
George Herrick
Nannette Herrick
Sam Howell
Katherine E. Irving
Holly Janney
Mil Kinsella
Matthew O. Kirby
Sanne Kure-Jensen
Lisa Lewis
Richard C. Loebs, Jr.
John K. McColloch
Deborah L. Merritt
Paul Nunes
Denise L. Roberts, CFP
Jocelyn C. Sherman
Larry Taft
Alison S. Vareika
Robert E. Victor, CPA
Sandra T. Whitehouse, Ph.D.